Ticket transfer can only be canceled if the recipient has not yet accepted the tickets in their profile.
Here's how you can do it:
- Log in to your user account on our site and go to "My tickets - View Upcoming Events".
- Select the appropriate event and click "Order details".
- Click "Cancel Transfer".
Please note that you can’t cancel a Transfer after the tickets have been accepted, however the recipient can simply transfer the tickets back to you.